Executive Committee

Steering Committee

Robert H. Dworkin, PhD, ACTTION Director; Executive Committee Chair
Dennis C. Turk, PhD, ACTTION Associate Director; Executive Committee Vice-Chair
Shannon M. Smith, PhD, ACTTION Senior Assistant Director
Robert R. Edwards, PhD, ACTTION Assistant Director
Jennifer S. Gewandter, PhD, ACTTION Assistant Director
Kushang V. Patel, PhD, ACTTION Assistant Director
Michael P. McDermott, PhD, ACTTION Chief Biostatistician
Bethea (Annie) Kleykamp, PhD, ACTTION Communications Director
Cornelia Kamp, MBA, ACTTION Program Director
Omar Mbowe, PhD, ACTTION Biostatistician
Allan I. Basbaum, PhD, Co-Chair representing American Pain Society (APS)
Daniel J. Clauw, MD, Co-Chair representing American College of Rheumatology (ACR)
James C. Eisenach, MD, Co-Chair representing American Society of Anesthesiologists (ASA)
John D. Markman, MD, Co-Chair representing American Academy of Neurology (AAN)
Tuhina Neogi, MD, Co-Chair representing Osteoarthritis Research Society International (OARSI)
Lee S. Simon, MD, Co-Chair representing Outcome Measures in Rheumatology (OMERACT)
Ajay D. Wasan, MD, Co-Chair representing American Academy of Pain Medicine (AAPM)
Roy Freeman, MD, Chair, ACTTION Consortium on Clinical Endpoints and Procedures for Peripheral Neuropathy Trials (CONCEPPT)
Eric C. Strain, MD, Chair, ACTTION Consortium for Addiction Research on Efficacy and Safety (CARES)
Denham S. Ward, MD, PhD, Chair, ACTTION Sedation Consortium on Endpoints and Procedures for Treatment, Education, and Research (SCEPTER)
Sharon Hertz, MD, Director, Division of Anesthesia, Analgesia, and Addiction Products, FDA
Allison Lin, PharmD, PhD, Assoc. Director for Special Projects, Division of Anesthesia, Analgesia, and Addiction Products, FDA

Sheena K. Aurora, MD, Eli Lilly
Ralf Baron, MD, German Research Network on Neuropathic Pain liaison and University of Kiel
Inna Belfer, MD, PhD, National Institutes of Health Office of Research on Women's Health
Neil Bodick, MD, PhD, Flexion
Stephen Bruehl, PhD, Vanderbilt University
Noam Butterfield, PhD, Aquinox
Ann Costello, PhD, DMD, Division of Restorative Devices, FDA
Penney Cowan, American Chronic Pain Association
Kate Dawson, MD, Biogen
Paul Desjardins, DMD, PhD
Scott Evans, PhD, George Washington University
John T. Farrar, MD, PhD, University of Pennsylvania
Ian Gilron, MD, International Association for the Study of Pain (IASP) liaison and Queen's University
Tony D. Gover, PhD, United States Army Medical Research and Materiel Command
Hanna Grol-Prokopczyk, PhD, University at Buffalo
Nathaniel P. Katz, MD, Analgesic Solutions and Tufts University
Robert D. Kerns, PhD, Yale University
Torsten M. Madsen, MD, PhD, Aptinyx
Linda Porter, PhD, National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke
Bob A. Rappaport, MD, Analgesic Concepts
Andrew S.C. Rice, MD, Imperial College London
Michael C. Rowbotham, MD, California Pacific Medical Center Research Institute
Friedhelm Sandbrink, MD, Department of Veterans Affairs
Richard Scranton, MD, Pacira
Christin Veasley, Chronic Pain Research Alliance
Kenneth M. Verburg, PhD, Pfizer